top of page


Course director:​

Dr Saeed Mirsadraee

Consultant Cardiothoracic Radiologist
Royal Brompton and Harefield Hospitals NHS Trust


Prof Edwin van Beek

Professor of Radiology, University of Edinburgh 

Prof David Newby

Professor of Cardiology, University of Edinburgh 

Dr Peter Henriksen

Consultant Cardiologist, NHS Lothian, Edinburgh

Dr Anne Scott

Consultant Cardiologist, Borders General Hospital

Dr Michelle Williams

 Senior Clinical Research Fellow, University of Edinburgh

Online lectures:


Dr John Partridge

Consultant Radiologist, Australia

Dr Nick Weir

Medical Physicist, NHS Lothian, Edinburgh

Mr David Brian MSc DCR(R)
Superintendent Radiographer
Clinical Research Imaging Centre, Edinburgh

Click here to download full faculty profile

bottom of page